inspireaffirmspirit

spiritual insight

Hey God, It’s Me… Jessica

Leave a comment

Ever So Gently

Hey God, it’s me Jessica.
Thank you, for being there for me in the past and present and letting me cry on your shoulders. I think it’s pretty cool that you, the Creator of  Everything, would take time to listen to my prayers and complaints and my woes.  You know I do my best to give you thanks and props when things go well.

As it so happens, I have a couple of really Big Deal issues today.

You see, God, there are things happening around me right now that I don’t understand and I sort of feel in-over-my-head on. Some of these things make me feel weak, helpless and afraid and very unsure of myself. There are people I’m supposed to help and I’m afraid to fail them.  If I mess things up this time it will be very difficult to come back from it and it won’t just be bad…

View original post 127 more words

Author: spirit4723

Trying to live my higher self. Avid reader, restorer of old furniture, and I love learning something new everyday.

Leave a Reply

